红酒零售商与红酒生产商

葡萄酒零售商von Salis总部位于瑞士格劳宾登州,为客户提供来自世界各地的葡萄酒,涵盖超过2,300多种葡萄酒。 除此之外,von Salis所卖的葡萄酒中包括由格劳宾登州地区种植的葡萄酿制而成的自主葡萄酒品牌。使其拥有葡萄酒零售商和生产商的双重定位,对于品牌而言,企业内部和外部的定位都不清晰。

红酒零售商

挑战

品牌重塑的目的是使沟通更加清晰。 确保在不同的沟通环境下,von Salis的两种业务都能在不同沟通环境下发挥其全部潜力。von Salis是以葡萄酒零售商的身份还是以生产商的身份发声,这些都需要体现在设计中。

解决方法

首先,我们彻底改变了葡萄酒零售商的形象。 根据具体使用情况,动态logo的使用可以是符号、也可作为灵活的背景。 葡萄酒的故事,产品和信息都是在logo的衍生背景下所呈现。 这种方法打造了一个符合新品牌理念的充满活力的形象。von Salis作为一个探路者、合作伙伴和专家,能以简单的方式呈现出葡萄酒的世界, 也就是所谓的“葡萄酒占领舞台上的中心”。

插画

全新的品牌无时不散发着生动的乐趣与活泼的氛围,自由放纵感官飨宴。
来自日本的艺术家Satoshi Hashimoto以插画突显了这些积极的联想, 使新定义的品牌价值化为现实,并以生动活泼的方式将其传达给员工和客户。

配色方案

柔和朴实的von Salis配色方案由五个主色所组成,每个颜色组分为两个不同的亮度层级,商标则以黑色或白色混搭而成。

字体与排版设计

引人注目且迷人的手绘字体恰当地运用于不同素材,例如名片和卡车防水油布等材料。意象活泼的衬线字体Domaine Display和无衬线字体Calibre作点缀在不同材质上,交织了无数的美好画面。

数字化呈现

von Salis在官网和线上商店中进行了大改造,以提升顾客的正向购物体验和清晰的葡萄酒概览。你想要的是一款烈酒还是优雅小品的酒? 各种条件过滤都能帮助消费者找到爱好的酒种。

产品品牌

在Maienfeld、Jenins、Malans、Zizers以及被称为BündnerHerrschaft的瑞士格劳宾登(Grisons),我们发现同样独特的装饰一次又一次地出现在较为崭新的建筑和历史建筑上, 这些被称为sgraffiti的装饰元素是这块地区建筑文化的一部分。 图案、门廊、窗户和山墙装饰都以抽象的形式被展现,例如三角形图案或环形饰物。 sgraffiti图案区分四种不同葡萄酒产地并用作区分基本设计元素。 因此,葡萄酒品种和定价组的清晰分类酝酿了简单却写实的图形组合。 即使每个瓶身都是独一无二的,von Salis葡萄酒系列却能展现出各种排列组合的和谐度。

分类系统

普罗品牌使用了创意分类系统创建超过25个葡萄酒标签。三种不同葡萄酒类别中,每一种都使用颜色、文字和符号组合以便于分类,每个瓶子都具有独特的设计,同时也构成了葡萄酒系列的一部分。

“普罗品牌清晰地对我们的形象做出了区别,并以非传统的方式传达葡萄的起源。 酒瓶瓶身真切且充满启发的设计完善了感官的沉浸式体验。”

Daniel Hürbi, Salis AG董事总经理

美酒和开放式葡萄酒

我们开发的产品识别和命名简单而不失现代感,就如葡萄酒一样:“纯粹的优质葡萄酒”,用于更精制,淬炼的葡萄酒和“纯粹的畅饮葡萄酒”,适用于现代特色葡萄酒。 各种字体样式用于象征葡萄的混合,例如条纹象征着葡萄生长种植的地层。

包装

来自葡萄酒产地的四种符号组成模版提供了无限种组合可能,代表着不同形式的葡萄酒包装可以交互排列或彼此并排,无论组合如何都能确保其和谐形象。

此案例运用的核心能力领域

品牌策略

品牌定位

命名

编辑设计

包装设计

产品设计

企业设计

数字品牌建构

动态设计

喜欢这个案例?
想了解更多?
Martin Fawer
更多案例项目
BKW
品牌转型
Famigros
对家庭更友善的M
KKL Luzern
灵感的浪潮
Marché Mövenpick
回归城镇
Sonect
连接人们的取现app

The wine retailer
and wine producer

Based in the canton of Grisons in Switzerland, wine retailer von Salis offers its customers a wide range of wine brands from all over the world, spanning over 2,300 wines. The range also includes their own wines, produced from grapes grown in the Grisons region. This makes von Salis both a wine retailer and a winegrower. This positioning was unclear both from an internal and an external perspective.

The wine retailer

Challenge

The aim of the rebranding was to bring clarity to communications. Ensuring that both aspects of the business could express their full potential called for different communication contexts. Von Salis addresses its customers either as a wine retailer or a winegrower. This approach was also reflected in the design.

Solution

First of all, we overhauled the wine retailer’s image. The dynamic logo is either a symbol or a flexible backdrop, depending on the situation. Stories, products and messaging on all things wine are presented against this backdrop. This creates a vibrant image that’s entirely in keeping with the new brand. Von Salis emerges as a pathfinder, partner and expert that can present the world of wine in a simple way. According to the claim, «wine takes center stage».

Illustrations

The new brand exudes joie de vivre and celebrates indulgence and the senses.
The illustrations by Japanese artist Satoshi Hashimoto highlight these positive associations. They provide a visual depiction of the newly defined values and convey them to employees and customers in an appealing way.

Color scheme

The soft and earthy von Salis color scheme consists of five main color groups, each in two different brightness levels. The logo is always used in black or white.

Typography

The eye-catching and charming hand-drawn typography is used on various materials, such as business cards and lorry tarpaulins. It is complemented by the spirited serif typeface Domaine Display and sans serif typeface Calibre in the different materials.

Digital presence

The website and online shop were overhauled to upgrade the digital presence. The result is a positive shopping experience and legible overview of wines. And is that a bold wine or one with an elegant finish? The sophisticated search form also allows users to filter results based on their preferences.

The product brand

In Maienfeld, Jenins, Malans and Zizers, in the area of Grisons known as the Bündner Herrschaft, we found the same distinctive decorations appearing again and again, on newer buildings as well as historical ones. These are known as sgraffiti and are part of the region’s architectural culture. The motifs, porches, windows and gable decorations are abstract, e.g. in bands with triangle motifs or circular ornaments. A characteristic sgraffito motif was allocated to each of the four different wine regions and used as a distinguishing basic design component. The categorization of individual wine varietals and pricing groups thus led to simple, authentic graphic compositions. The von Salis wine range thus achieves harmony, even though every bottle is unique.

Classification system

Over 25 wine labels were created with a creative classification system. Each of the three wine classes was categorized using a color, text and symbol combination. Accordingly, each bottle has a unique design, while also forming part of a range.

«Process managed to clearly classify our portfolio structure and communicate the origin of the grapes in an unconventional way. The authentic, inspiring design of the bottles completes the immersive experience for the senses.»

Daniel Hürbi, Managing Director of Salis AG

Simply fine wine and simply open wine

The product identities and names we developed are simple and modern, just like the wines: «simply fine wine» for the somewhat more elaborate, refined wines and «simply open wine» for contemporary house wine. The various font styles are used to symbolize the mixture of grapes, in a playful use of typography – the stripes symbolize the layers of earth that the grapes are grown in.

Packaging

The composition of the four symbols from the wine regions is a template that offers limitless combinations. This means that different forms of wine packaging can be lined up above and alongside each other, ensuring a harmonious image no matter what the combination.

In this project applied competences:

Brand strategy

Brand positioning

Naming

Editorial design

Packaging

Produkt design

Corporate design

Digital branding

Motion design

Like this project?
Want to find out more?
Martin Fawer
More projects:
BKW
A brand
for transition
Marché Mövenpick
Back in town
Famigros
A more
family-friendly M
KKL
A wave of
inspiration
Sonect
The cash app
connecting people